Term dates

Autumn Term 2018
Monday 3rd September INSET - school closed to students
Tuesday 4th September INSET - school closed to students
Wednesday 5th September Term starts for Families Day
Monday 22nd October - Friday 26th October Half term
Friday 21st December Term ends
Spring Term 2019
Monday 7th January Term starts
Monday 18th February - Friday 22nd February Half term
Friday 5th April Term ends
Summer Term 2019
Tuesday 23rd April Term starts
Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May Half term
Friday 19th July Term ends
Note: Bank Holidays 2018/19
Christmas Day: 25th December 2018
Boxing Day: 26th December 2018
New Year's Day: 1st January 2019
Good Friday: 19th April 2019
Easter Monday: 22nd April 2019
May Day: 6th May 2019
Spring Bank Holiday: 27th May 2019
August Bank Holiday: 26th August 2019

Thank you, and God bless you for all the work you have done with my son. It feels like I have my son back.

 

Latest News

The Skills London Event

Last week, year 11 students from the Skills Hub attended The Skills London Event. It was a great chance to find out all the opportunities available to post 16 students after their time at the school. The day was extremely …

Read more

A visit from an ex gang leader!

Last week staff and students at The Skills Hub warmly welcomed Matthew Norford, a former gang leader. Matthew spoke honestly and openly about his criminal past and the lessons he has since learnt after turning his back on crime in …

Read more

Beat the Bleep!

The Skills Hub welcomed the ‘Beat the Beep’ crew from the western area Metropolitan Police Service. Students were allowed to challenge themselves to various levels for roles in the Metropolitan Police Service. All students gained at least the level to …

Read more

DfE Strategic School Improvement Fund Success!

Over the summer we received news that Hillingdon local authority’s application to the DfE Strategic School Improvement Fund (SSIF), with The Skills Hub and Young Peoples Academy as Lead Partner in the project, was successful. This is fantastic news as …

Read more