• Old School Building, Providence Road, Yiewsley, Middlesex UB7 8HJ
  • 01895 447 102
  • Reception@yphub.org

The Skills Hub will, as far as is possible, remain open to support the families of key workers and the vulnerable children we serve. If you are uncertain about what to do please email reception@yphub.org and we will respond to you urgently.

Term dates

Autumn Term 2019
Monday 2nd September INSET - school closed to students
Tuesday 3rd September INSET - school closed to students
Wednesday 4th September Term starts for Families Day
Monday 21st October - Friday 25th October Half term
Monday 28th & Tuesday 29th OctoberINSET - school closed for students
Wednesday 29th OctoberTerm starts
Thursday 19th DecemberTerm ends
Spring Term 2020
Monday 6th JanuaryFamilies Day
Tuesday 7th January Term starts
Monday 17th February - Friday 21st February Half term
Monday 24th FebruaryTerm Starts
Friday 3rd April Term ends
Monday 6th April - Friday 17th AprilEaster Break
Summer Term 2020
Monday 20th April Families Day
Tuesday 21st AprilTerm Starts
Monday 25th May - Friday 29th May Half term
Monday 1st JuneTerm Starts
Friday 17th July Term ends
Monday 20th & Tuesday 21stStaff INSET Days
Note: Bank Holidays 2019/20
Christmas Day: 25th December 2019
Boxing Day: 26th December 2019
New Year's Day: 1st January 2020
Good Friday: 10th April 2020
Easter Monday: 13th April 2020
May Day: 8th May 2020
Spring Bank Holiday: 25th May 2020
August Bank Holiday: 31st August 2020

Thank you, and God bless you for all the work you have done with my son. It feels like I have my son back.

 

Latest News

Careers Week

The Skills Hub Careers Week Round up We celebrated careers week by not only holding our own Career Fayre but also by opening up the world of careers by inviting a diverse range of guest speakers everyday to speak to …

Read more

S019 Presentation

SO19 came in to speak to our students about what they do day to day, and the crippling effect crime has on families. The speaker was very engaging and kept the students captivated with videos of the side of knife …

Read more

Arts Award

To achieve an Arts Award, young people take on challenges in an art form, participate in arts activities, experience arts events, become inspired by artist and by leading others. Arts Award’s flexible framework can be based around any arts or …

Read more

Heathrow Careers Fair

We took 20 students from the Skills Hub to spend the day at Terminal 2, Heathrow Airport. Students spent the day thinking and preparing for their future careers. Heathrow Careers Fair provided an inspirational environment to inspire our young people …

Read more