School will close at 12.00pm on Monday 25th Feb.
School will be closed on the morning of 26th Feb and re-open at 12.30pm

The Team

laurieLaurie Cornwell – Executive Principal

lcornwell@ypacademy.org.uk

 

 

 

MichaelMichael Hore – Senior Deputy Principal

mhore@ypacademy.org.uk

 

 

 

paulPaul Chambers – Deputy Principal

pchambers@theskillshub.org

 

 

 

chiaraChiara Lane – Assistant Principal (Teaching and Learning)

clane@theskillshub.org

 

 

robertRobert Willsher – Assistant Principal (Student Support)

rwillsher@theskillshub.org

 

 

 

isobelIsobel Callaby – Personalised Learning Manager and Designated Safeguarding Lead

icallaby@theskillshub.org

 

 

katieKatie Donegan – Attendance Assistant

kdonegan@theskillshub.org

 

Thank you, and God bless you for all the work you have done with my son. It feels like I have my son back.

 

Latest News

Hawks BMX

As part of our Enrichment Programme we have also introduced Hawks BMX. This is a fun activity which equips students with basic riding skills and gives them an opportunity to compete and put their skills to the test!

Read more

Food Preparation

As part of our Enrichment Programme, we have introduced Food Preparation. Students are learning new skills such as how to prepare a home cooked meal. This equips students with an array of culinary techniques, as well as knowledge of nutrition, …

Read more

Something Fishy!

On the afternoon of Wednesday 23rd January we started our fishing enrichment activity at the beautiful Northala Fields with angling charity Get Hooked on Fishing. The organisation’s CEO, Sarah, was very welcoming, along with Project Manager Carl and volunteer Keith, to introduce …

Read more

Smoke Free Hillingdon

Marian and Susan from Smoke Free Hillingdon visited The Skills Hub to encourage students and staff members to stop smoking. They also demonstrated the impact and damage smoking has on our bodies. With this professional advice we feel students and …

Read more